EDIT MAIN
Plus_blue

Special Education AND RELATED SERVICES

Contacts 

Special Education Director
Justin Bradford
jbradford@cpps.org

Special Service Administrative Assistant
TBD

Preschool Psychologist
Katelyn Wambold - Intern 
kwambold@esd123.org 

Davis School Psychologist
Kelly Fitzgerald 
kfitzgerald@cpps.org

Middle School Psychologist
Katelyn Wambold - Intern 
kwambold@esd123.org

High School Psychologist
TBD

Vision Therapist
Grace Dostal
gdostal@esd123.org

Speech & Language Pathologist
Camille Granitz
cgranitz@cpps.org 

Occupational Therapist
Michelle Nelson 
mnelson@cpps.org

Physical Therapist 
Darlene Wagar 
Dwagar@cpps.org

More information on
Speech & Language 
here.

Special Education Process

Special Education Process Flowchart

This flowchart will identify the steps and timelines for referring a student to Special Education

Multi-Tiered System of Supports

This flowchart will reflect the three tiers of interventions to support students who are a focus of concern

Child Find

College Place School District offers comprehensive special education services to eligible students from ages 3 through 21. Birth to age three screenings and services are provided by ESD 123. Evaluations and services for students aged three and older are provided by College Place Public Schools

Public school services include screenings and evaluations in areas of suspected disabilities, such as vision, hearing, motor skills, speech, language, and general development. Public schools provide a continuum of services for students who qualify. For more information concerning a free, appropriate, public education, eligibility criteria, and referral procedures, contact your local school’s counselor or principal, or the CPPS Special Education Office at 509.525.4827 or visit our district website www.cpps.org. If your family is living in a temporary situation, you may contact the district where you are staying to access the referral process. Special Education brochures are also available at all CPPS school offices.