EDIT MAIN
Plus_blue

Activities & Clubs

College Place High School is a member of the Washington Interscholastic Activities Association (WIAA). College Place is proud to offer students the opportunity to participate in a number of clubs and activities. If you are interested in participating in one or more of the following clubs and activities contact the Activities Coordinator or the appropriate club adviser listed below.

ASB

Advisor: Matthew Hunter
mhunter@cpps.org

The ASB takes on a tremendous responsibility not only to serve their fellow students, but also to represent CPHS. The work of an ASB Officer is an essential part of the well being of the entire CPHS community and they accept significant responsibility for the direction CPHS will take in the coming year. Serving as an ASB Officer may be challenging, but it’s extremely rewarding and the leadership skills learned are essential skills for life. Elections are held each spring and are open to all grade levels.

Getting Involved: A majority of our student population are involved in sports and/or clubs. They assist in building our school culture and community by allowing students to explore many interests while building key leadership and soft skills. We encourage all students to find something that they fits their interest. Clubs are a good way to seek knowledge about what you might want to do for a career. CPHS offers many after-school activities and clubs. We highly encourage all students to get involved at CPHS and make a difference in our school and community.

HOW TO START A NEW CLUB OR GROUP

ENGLISH- Application Link for starting an CPHS ASB Affiliated Club (click to download)

ENGLISH- Application Link for starting a CPHS Group (click to download)

SPANISH- Application Link for starting an CPHS ASB Affiliated Club (click to download)

SPANISH- Application Link for starting a CPHS Group (click to download)


Current CPHS ASB Affiliated ClubsAdviser 
ASB (Associated Student Body)Matthew Hunter- mhunter@cpps.org 
FFA (Future Farmers of America)Mindy Puller- mpuller@cpps.org
FBLA (Future Business Leaders of America)Scott Reardon- sreardon@cpps.org
Yearbook Cathy Mebes- cmebes@cpps.org
Drama ClubSarah Thomson- sthomson@cpps.org
Key ClubSarah Thomson- sthomson@cpps.org
FCCLA (Culinary Club)Julie Hill- jhill@cpps.org
National Honor SocietyHeidi Shumate- hshumate@cpps.org
Latino ClubEdith Martinez- emartinez@cpps.org